The Cloverdale Rodeo Returns in 2023!

Contestant Info

Attention Rodeo Contestants & Officials

Due to the re-development of our Cloverdale Fairgrounds, Parking & Stabling locations have changed.

All rodeo contestants and officials now have to enter Fairgrounds off of 60th Ave.

Your cooperation & understanding is greatly appreciated.

Please click below to see an updated map.

Access for rodeo contestants on Cloverdale Fairgrounds for rodeo parking-stabling is NOON on THURSDAY MAY 18th.

Event Info

The Cloverdale Rodeo is proud to host ninety-six (96) of the world’s best cowboys and cowgirls in an unique Invitational Rodeo Format that ensures the sports premier athletes are showcased throughout five (5) Rodeo performances.

For 2023, the Cloverdale Invitational Rodeo will feature Roughstock Rodeo Events (Bareback, Saddle Bronc, Bull Riding) & Ladies Barrel Racing. Twenty-four (24) rodeo contestants compete in each of the rodeo events. The 2019 Cloverdale Invitational Rodeo Champions & 2022 Canadian Rodeo Champions are invited.

2023 Rodeo Performance Schedule

Five Rodeo Performances with Finals

7:30 pm Friday – May 19th –  POOL A
2:30 pm Saturday – May 20th – POOL A
7:30 pm Saturday – May 20th – POOL B
2:30 pm Sunday – May 21st – POOL B
2:30 pm Monday – May 22nd – Rodeo Finals

Rodeo event schedule for Friday, Saturday & Sunday performances

– Bareback Riding
– Ladies Barrel Racing
– Specialty Act
– Saddle Bronc Riding
– Mutton Bustin
– Ladies Barrel Racing
– Rodeo Clown Act
– Bull Riding

Rodeo event schedule for Monday Finals

– Bareback Riding / winner presentation
– Specialty Act
– Saddle Bronc Riding / winner presentation
– Rodeo Clown Act
– Ladies Barrel Racing / winner presentation
– Mutton Bustin
– Bull Riding / winner presentation

2023 Cloverdale Invitational Rodeo Officials

Lead Stock Contractor: Duane Kesler Championship Rodeo
Sub-Stock Contractors: C5 Rodeo, Bigstone Rodeo, Northcott & Yule Rodeo
Rodeo Office Secretary: Sylvia Kerr
Rodeo Office Assistant Secretary: Margo Kesler
Rodeo Judges: Lynn Smith, Terry Cooke & Bernie Rivet
Rodeo Announcer: Bob Tallman
Stetson Bowl Announcer: Rod MacBeth
Rodeo Video & Replay Screen: SuperVision
Rodeo Chute Boss: Chase Kesler
Rodeo Clown & Barrel Man: Rick Wanchuk
Rodeo Bullfighters: Brett Monea, Tanner Byrne & Chase Keeley
Rodeo Timers: Kimeal Cooke & Margo Kesler
Sound & Music: Mike Temple
Rodeo Live Entertainment: Tianna Lefebvre – 4X BCCMA Award Winner
Rodeo Grand Entry Team: Bit-A-Bling Drill
Team Sports Medicine Officials: Canadian Pro Rodeo Sports Medicine Team
Rodeo Live Stream Broadcast: The Wrangler Network


Tickets Available Now

Save now by ordering tickets online! Early bird pricing is in effect until April 19th, 2023. Kids 12 and under are FREE for Gate admission.

2019 Rodeo Winners

Caleb Bennett

2019 Bareback Riding Champion

Shelby Spielman

2019 Ladies Barrel Racing Champion

Sage Kimzey

2019 Bull Riding Champion

Mitch Pollock

2019 Saddle Bronc Champion